Detective Mark Young is caustic, dark, and funny... when he’s in a good mood. If not, he’s downright dangerous—especially to himself.

Detective and family man Mark Young seems to be losing his mind as the bodies pile up around him. He stalks young women, unloads his duty weapon at shadows in the night, and worst of all, finds hacked-up children in his neighbor’s yard with no clue as to who killed them. His family has abandoned him, his neighbor is nuts, and his Captain wants his badge. Everyone seems to be against him—but they all have their own secrets as well.

Will Mark uncover the deepest secret hidden deep inside himself in time—or will everyone he cares about end up dead? Only Mark Young knows. He just doesn’t know he knows.

Order Now!
About the Book


COMING SOON: Watch for the unabridged audiobook to release in the not-too-distant future.


Perfect Bound / Softcover:

ISBN: 1622538323
ISBN-13: 978-1-62253-832-4
6.14 x 9.21 x 0.6269 (0.953 Lbs)
278 Pages (26/carton)
List Price: $17.95



Glenn A. Bruce – Author
Jenni Sinclaire – Editor
Kris Norris – Cover Artist
Lane Diamond – Interior Designer

Genres: 4.99 eBooks, Crime, Thriller / Suspense
Tags: eBook, New Release, Paperback
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication Year: 2022 (2nd Edition)
Format: Paperback, eBook, Audiobook
Length: 93,645 Words
Narrator: Coming Soon
ISBN: 9781622538324
List Price: $17.95 Paperback (May Be Discounted By Retailers)
eBook Price: $4.99
Audiobook Price: Audiobook Coming Soon
Sign up for Updates