NOW AVAILABLE:
Literary, Saga, Women’s Fiction, Southern Fiction

 

Carry Me Away:

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award – Fall 2015 – Best Fiction

For Carrie Destin, a biracial military brat growing up around the world, home is never where you left it. When she learns the injuries she sustained in a car accident will prove fatal before she reaches adulthood, she faces her abbreviated life with a brash attitude and a biting, sometimes morbid sense of humor, racing to experience life before it ends.

From Readers’ Favorite Book Reviews: “I’m still marveling at what an impressive and enjoyable book this is, and I’m looking forward to reading anything by Grindstaff that I can get my hands on. …most highly recommended.”

Carrie accelerates her life and sets aggressive goals: college, connecting with her Japanese roots, and the all-consuming desire to find her soul mate. A kid from nowhere, she travels the world with her Marine father and Japanese mother. She races to graduate high school at age fifteen, and makes college her marker of adulthood, when she can smoke in public and order dessert before dinner. She tosses out her adolescent wedding scrapbook for a funeral plan. A teenage crush on Paul, a family friend and a widower seventeen years her senior, develops into a fantasy that takes on a life of its own.

As she outlives the original prognosis into her early twenties, Carrie’s frantic desire to experience life before it ends spirals out of control, leading to a physical and emotional collapse. Her grandmother’s wisdom points her toward acceptance, but first she must break through her walls before she can give the gift of ‘til-death-do-us-part.

From Tamra Reynolds: “The ending was not what I expected, and I put the book down still in tears. This is a beautiful book and I can’t recommend it highly enough. Any book that has me laughing out loud one minute and in tears the next (on public transportation no less!) is a must read.”

 
Print Books Available At:

eBooks Available At:

Hannah’s Voice:

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award – Summer 2014 – Best Fiction

 

When six-year-old Hannah’s brutal honesty is mistaken for lying, she stops speaking. Her family, her community, and eventually the entire nation, struggle to find meaning in her silence. All she wants is to find her momma, a little peace and quiet, and maybe some pancakes.

Hidden in protective foster care for twelve years, Hannah loses all contact with her mother and remains mute by choice. When she leaves foster care at age eighteen to search for her momma, a national debate rages over her silence. One word would put an end to the chaos… if only Hannah can find her voice.

From Michelle L. Johnson: “This book is so well written and Hannah is so compelling, her voice lingers in my mind long after I have finished reading. If Hannah’s Voice doesn’t end up on the bestseller’s list, on every notable list… I will be shocked. I will definitely keep my eyes open for more from Robb Grindstaff!”

From Naomi Sarah:Hannah’s Voice is a beautiful story, and I’m going to tell you about it, but before I do: seriously, you guys, read it. I’m not kidding. You’ll be changed forever, inside… it’s not a book with such strong thematic material that it will make anyone cringe, but it will be burned into your brain for eternity in such a delightful way. Touching, moving, funny, awesome. I can’t say it enough: this book is revolutionary, and the best thing I’ve read in years.”

 
Print Books Available At:

eBooks Available At:
 

UP NEXT:

 

Slade (Late 2021):

An unlikely celebrity with a self-help book becomes a reluctant spiritual guru to the Hollywood elite, spawning a cult he wants nothing to do with.

A car crash thirty years earlier left Slade Bennington severely disabled but with a new outlook on life. His book about overcoming trauma becomes a bestseller and a box office hit movie. Slade strikes up an unusual friendship with Schuyler, the six-foot-tall teenage actress who portrays his sister in the movie. She encourages him to continue writing, and his pithy musings about life spur a nationwide following of devotees who study his books like Holy Scriptures.

Slade becomes a counselor to the celebrity in-crowd—the Shaman to the Stars. While thousands adore Slade, others call him a Svengali or Rasputin-like character who controls and manipulates his clients.

One disillusioned fan spends years plotting revenge.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an offbeat literary/satire novel that unfolds in a series of interviews with the main character and those who know him best, plus snippets from Slade’s books and news reports. The unconventional structure, dark humor, and cast of quirky characters will appeal to readers of Chuck Palahniuk and John Irving.

 
 

Turning Trixie (2022):

Trixie Burnett, a 23-year-old single mom and the only prostitute in the small northeast Texas town of Pineywoods, knows the winning lottery ticket in her purse is about to change things forever.

Trixie retires from the world’s oldest profession and seeks a new life for herself and her eight-year-old son, Tyler. Trouble starts when she decides the rest of the town needs changing too.

Trixie never finished high school, but she has the Internet, an accountant to manage her newfound wealth, and a ranch hand with biceps hard as rocks and a heart soft as homemade bread. She seeks a welcoming church where she can put her tithes and offerings to good use in the Lord’s service, a new home in town to replace the rundown farmhouse she inherited from her father, and another new house to get her mother out of a meth-infested trailer park. With most of her money invested, she only splurges on a new car, a new bike for Tyler, a new hairdo, and a new wardrobe appropriate for joining the Ladies’ Society Circle.

But reputations and attitudes don’t change as easily as bank accounts or hairstyles. Seems everyone in town has something to hide, and movers and shakers don’t give up their positions easily. Some will stop at nothing to protect their power, especially from a hooker-turned-philanthropist who knows their most intimate, embarrassing secrets and now dares to enter their sanctuaries.