Sargon the Third

With surprising reach and deadly accuracy, “Sargon the Third” launches terror attacks that kill hundreds across the United States and Europe.

“The action is better than Mission Impossible movies, the thriller element is out of this world, and the character development is incredible.” ~ Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Rabia Tanveer (5 STARS)

“...an exciting journey from go to Woah! ...an enthralling spy thriller that will keep readers turning the pages in anticipation of the next move.” ~ Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Grant Leishman (5 STARS)

Protected by corrupt government officials, this self-proclaimed king rises to power in the Middle East. To find and stop the shadowy terrorist monarch, the Director of the CIA entrusts the kill order to the Agency’s top covert operations team.

Michelle Reagan—code name Eden—races against the clock to prevent Sargon’s deadliest attack yet. To find him, she must master all the tools of her trade, from spies and surveillances, to propositions and prostitutes. Interrogating bankers and fighting bodyguards stretches Eden past her emotional and physical limits. Overmatched in the fight for her life, Eden is pushed to do something she’d hoped with all her heart she would never be forced to do—point her deadliest weapon at herself.

“...everything a fan of Clancy, Koontz, and Ludlum seeks in a story: the heart-pounding action, the suspense, and the unexpected twists we love in the thriller genre.” ~ Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Tom Gauthier (5 STARS)

Order Now!
About the Book

follow-on-bookbub-button-2Click the BookBub button to keep informed of special deals on this book and others by Scott Shinberg. Just FOLLOW him on BookBub, and be sure to BOOKMARK his books as “Wanted (Deal Alert)”–that way you won’t miss out.
 
EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS a non-stop thrill ride with action galore, insights into covert action tradecraft, and descriptions of exotic locales around the globe so detailed you can smell them. Sargon the Third is perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, Dean Koontz, Brad Meltzer, and Len Deighton.
 

AUDIOBOOK

Watch for the audiobook to release within a few months of the eBook & paperback. Stay tuned for updates.
 

AWARDS


 
Readers’ Favorite Book Reviews
5 STARS
 

PRINT BOOK INFO:

Perfect Bound / Softcover:

ISBN: 1622536630
ISBN-13: 978-1-62253-663-4
6.14 x 9.21 x 0.5712 (0.867 Lbs)
252 Pages (28/carton)
List Price: $15.95

 

THE TEAM

Scott Shinberg – Author
Becky Stephens – Editor
Briana Hertzog – Cover Artist
Lane Diamond – Interior Designer
Stephanie Lewis – Audiobook Producer/Narrator

Details
Author:
Series: Michelle Reagan, Book 4
Genres: 4.99 eBooks, Espionage, Thriller / Suspense
Tags: eBook, New Release, Paperback
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication Year: 2021
Format: Paperback, eBook, Audiobook
Length: 88,238 Words
Narrator: Stephanie Lewis
ASIN: B08DLYY5LZ
ISBN: 9781622536634
Rating:

List Price: $15.95 Paperback (May Be Discounted By Retailers
eBook Price: $4.99
Audiobook Price: Audiobook Coming Soon
Endorsements

Sargon the Third: A Riveting Spy Thriller (Michelle Reagan – Book 4) by Scott Shinberg is an exciting journey from go to Woah! ...an enthralling spy thriller that will keep readers turning the pages in anticipation of the next move. Author Scott Shinberg has been developing his lead character Michelle Reagan for some time now. She is perfect in her role as a CIA action hero cum hitwoman. Befitting of a thriller, the action is fast-paced, and the three main story arcs are beautifully tied together to create a cohesive narrative. I particularly liked the interpersonal relationships between the three members of the CIA team as they played off each other with sarcasm and drollness. The plot was intricate enough without becoming overly complicated. Indeed, throughout the narrative, the author left several avenues open and unexplored, which kept the focus laser-sharp on Michelle and her team’s activities. This is an action and plot-driven thriller and, as such, character development is necessarily curtailed. Still, I’m pleased to say the author did a fine job of illuminating the characters of some of the fascinating minor players in the drama, which gave a roundness and completeness to the story that is often missing from other thrillers.”

Sargon the Third by Scott Shinberg is a spy thriller that will make you forget where you are and consume you. A true page-turner with a strong protagonist, Eden is no shrinking violet when it comes to dangerous situations. In fact, she is often the most dangerous person in the room at times. Eden is often at her wits’ end to chip away at Sargon even a little bit at times, but once she gets going, Eden is unstoppable. The action is better than Mission Impossible movies, the thriller element is out of this world, and the character development is incredible. Eden’s struggle to find Sargon and then to bring him down is phenomenally written to be entertaining as well as nail-biting (and it is not easy to find both of these elements together). I am mad at myself for not finding this series sooner!”

Sargon the Third is everything a fan of Clancy, Koontz, and Ludlum seeks in a story: the heart-pounding action, the suspense, and the unexpected twists we love in the thriller genre. Rare and most refreshing, finding a female protagonist in this genre is a treat. Michelle Reagan, code name Eden, does not disappoint. Strong, smart, and tough in the extreme, she brings action and emotion to a fast-moving, challenging mission. Scott Shinberg reflects his own career in intelligence and law enforcement as he teaches us the tradecraft of espionage, shares peeks into exotic places and scenarios, and otherwise delivers a classic page-turning thriller that was a pleasure to read on many levels.”

Sign up for Updates
Other Books in "Michelle Reagan"
Preview