Tag Archives: Dystopian

S.E. Fanetti


WebsiteButton-AuthorWebsite2 WebsiteButton-Goodreads WebsiteButton-Facebook WebsiteButton-Twitter WebsiteButton-Amazon WebsiteButton-Smashwords follow-on-bookbub-button-2
I’m a native Midwesterner transplanted to Northern California, where I live with my husband, youngest son, and assorted cats.

In my day job, I’m an English professor, so I’ve made books and reading my life. I read widely across most genres and, of course, literary fiction and the classics. Taking the leap to write my own fiction and put it out in the world, though—it took me a long time to work up that courage.

I started publishing my own fiction in the romance genre, because that was where my muse took me, and I still write and publish regularly there, under the name Susan Fanetti, with several popular series of MC romance, contemporary romance, and historical romance. But as a reader, my primary interests have always been science fiction and fantasy. I’m especially a fan of writers like Margaret Atwood, Octavia Butler, Neil Gaiman, N.K. Jemisin, Ursula K. Le Guin, George R.R. Martin, and Neal Stephenson. I’m excited to be writing in the SFF world now, with my first post-apocalyptic novel, Aurora Terminus.

My primary focus in any story I write, whatever genre, is the characters. They drive everything about my stories. I want you to know them as well as they know themselves, to care about them like you care about the real people in your lives, to feel their pain when they struggle, their grief when they mourn, and their joy when they overcome. As a reader, I love books that transport me in just that way, even if they break my heart, and as an author, I want readers to feel that same investment when they read my stories.


Coming Soon….

Up Next

Watch for Aurora Terminus, the first book in the “Sunstorm” series of dystopian, post-apocalyptic adventures, to release in April 2018.

Details coming soon….

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award – The Children of Darkness

TheChildrenOfDarkness_600x900Pinnacle Book Achievement Award

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award — The Children of Darkness by David Litwack

We are so pleased to announce that the first book in the dystopian science fiction series The Seekers, by author David Litwack, has been awarded the prestigious Pinnacle Book Achievement Award for Summer of 2015 — Category: Science Fiction.

With this great news about The Children of Darkness, we hope you will discover for yourself just how wonderful this series really is. (For more information about this book, including retail links, please click HERE.)

Whether you’re a fan of dystopian sci-fi, or speculative fiction, or literary fiction, or fiction that explores the intricacies of religion, society, and the future, we’re certain you’re going to love this book, and the entire series as it becomes available.

While the author certainly deserves the lion’s share of the credit, we would like to congratulate the entire team who helped bring this wonderful book to life:
David Litwack – Author
John Anthony Allen – Editor
Lane Diamond – Senior Editor
Mallory Rock – Cover Artist and Interior Designer

It seems David Litwack is making this something of a habit, as his previous book, The Daughter of the Sea and the Sky, also won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award (Fall 2014 – Category: Fantasy).

Congratulations, David. We can’t wait for the next installment!

The Stuff of StarsSpeaking of which, be sure to stay tuned for more news on the release of Book 2 in The Seekers series, The Stuff of Stars, which is coming November 30, 2015.