Michael J. Mason Ph.D.

MARCH 17, 2020: We welcome our newest author to the Evolved Publishing Team.
 
WebsiteButton-AuthorWebsite2 WebsiteButton-Goodreads WebsiteButton-Facebook WebsiteButton-Amazon WebsiteButton-Smashwords follow-on-bookbub-button-2
 
Challenged from Birth
Dr. Michael Mason was born in 1950 and raised in New York City. While he enjoyed the privilege of being raised by affluent parents, Dr. Mason was born with cerebral palsy during a time in which awareness for the needs of the differently abled was virtually non-existent.

Rising against the Obstacles
Despite the hardships he faced, Dr. Mason molded himself into an extraordinary student, obtaining two masters degrees from Columbia University and a PhD from New York University. Dr. Mason went on to become a successful psychologist, devoting his career to improving the lives of both the disabled and the able-bodied alike. His story will inspire and give hope to all who read it.

BOOKS BY MICHAEL J. MASON Ph.D.:

Books

Nothing Found

 
 

UP NEXT:

Watch for the 3-part “Peter Mason” series of narrative memoirs to publish in 2021 and 2022.

Details coming soon….

Burt Clinchandhill

FEBRUARY 4, 2020: We welcome our newest author to the Evolved Publishing Team.

WebsiteButton-AuthorWebsite2WebsiteButton-GoodreadsWebsiteButton-FacebookWebsiteButton-TwitterWebsiteButton-AmazonWebsiteButton-Smashwordsfollow-on-bookbub-button-2

Dutch renowned author, Clinchandhill, had long-discovered his passion for writing at a young age. Despite past career detours, his love for worldbuilding and the written word were rekindled into a furious blaze. He has since penned his acclaimed political thriller, Kursk, and its equally compelling sequel, 47 Hours.

His irrefutable fascination for credible stories and true events is evident throughout all his fictional works, including this latest novel, Aldaraia [Evolved Publishing]. Clinchandhill now writes full-time in the Netherlands, with his beautiful wife of 20 years. In his spare time, he enjoys sipping tea with a good book and delving into his own adventures out on open waters.
 

BOOKS BY BURT CLINCHANDHILL:

Books

Nothing Found

 
 

UP NEXT:

WATCH FOR THE FIRST 2 BOOKS IN THE “MATTHEW BISHOP” SERIES OF RELIGIOUS HISTORICAL MYSTERIES TO RELEASE IN 2020 AND 2021: 1) ALDARAIA (NOVEMBER 2020); 2) LEMURIA (MAY 2021).

ALDARAIA

The search for the biggest secret on Earth has begun.

“If you love a good mystery like The Da Vinci Code, and conspiracy stories based on true facts, Aldaraia is a must read.” ~ Benjamin Trotter

When Jennifer Porter’s father dies from a mysterious illness, she inherits a 400-year-old book, titled Aldaraia sive Soyga voco’r, written in an unknown language that her father had been trying to decode before his death. With no idea where to start, Jennifer turns to the esteemed Yale professor, Matthew Bishop for help, and the two form an unlikely friendship as they begin to unlock the book’s secrets.

They soon discover vital components have been omitted, and embark upon a global search for a series of hidden scrolls destined to solve one of the world’s greatest mysteries. Yet Jennifer and Bishop are not the only ones interested in the book’s secrets, and their quest becomes a dangerous and terrifying race against time.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first book in the “Matthew Bishop” series of religious historical mysteries, ideal for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton. [DRM-Free]

“This is one big page turner. Very accurate on all the details, across many centuries, a story intertwined to a big end.” ~ Roos Dahmen

LEMURIA

More Coming Soon….

D.W. Hitz

DECEMBER 3, 2019: We welcome our newest author to the Evolved Publishing Team.

WebsiteButton-AuthorWebsite2 WebsiteButton-Goodreads WebsiteButton-Facebook WebsiteButton-Twitter WebsiteButton-Amazon WebsiteButton-Smashwords follow-on-bookbub-button-2

D.W. Hitz lives in Montana, where the inspiring scenery functions as a background character in his work. He is a lover of stories in all mediums. He enjoys writing in the genres of Horror, Supernatural/Paranormal Thriller, and Science Fiction/Fantasy.

Originally from Norfolk, VA, D.W. has degrees in Recording Arts and Web Design and Interactive Media. He has been a creative his entire life. This creativity has driven him in writing, music, and web design and development. He aspires to tell stories that thrill the heart and stimulate the imagination.

When not writing, D.W. enjoys spending time with his family, hiking, camping, and playing with the dogs.

Be sure to sign up for his newsletter today at www.DWHitz.com.

BOOKS BY D.W. HITZ:

 
 

UP NEXT:

WATCH FOR THE FIRST 3 BOOKS IN THE “BIG SKY TERROR” SERIES OF HORROR NOVELS TO RELEASE IN 2020 AND 2021: 1) JUDITH’S PROPHECY (SEPTEMBER 2020); 2) JUDITH’S BLOOD (NOVEMBER 2020); 3) JUDITH’S FALL (APRIL 2021).

 
JUDITH’S PROPHECY

A small-town Montana vampire hunter seeks vengeance for his family’s deaths, but when he learns of a string of ritualistic murders, he’s forced to take on a different job: stopping an ancient apocalyptic prophecy.

From their off-grid campsite, Easy and Ben follow the trail of a bloodsucking syndicate boss. When the investigation leads to local disappearances, the duo discovers the aftermath of vampire rituals, and learns of an ancient prophecy.

Although Easy and Ben aren’t sure if the prophecy is real, they know they must defeat the syndicate to stop the deadly rituals. If they fail, it may mean Hell on Earth for the rest of Judith, and the start of a long foretold vampire uprising.
 
 
 
 
 
JUDITH’S BLOOD

Easy thought the battle for Judith’s future was won, but he’s only scratched the surface of the demonic fate that’s coming for his town.

If you’re going to war, you build an army and an arsenal.

Easy and Jess call in reinforcements and grow their mystic resources as infected creatures turn on humanity. They discover a pestilence is headed toward Judith, and it’s doubtful they can deliver the cure.

With the battle for the future of Judith descending upon them, Easy, Ben, and Jess are forced to fight harder and smarter than ever before, if they want to stay ahead of the bloodsucking enemy.
 
 
 
JUDITH’S FALL

Vampires think their prophecy is fulfilled, but Easy won’t stop until he proves them wrong.

During the night, humanity is stalked and hunted. They cower in fear. But Easy and his team keep fighting to stay alive, and hoping to find a way to save their race.

When Easy discovers a blood magic spell that could return vampires to Hell, he’s forced to decide whether or not it’s worth destroying his own soul. He may have to sacrifice his beliefs and risk the lives of those he loves if he wishes to save humanity from the vampire curse.

Drew Hill

DECEMBER 3, 2019: We welcome our newest author to the Evolved Publishing Team.
 
WebsiteButton-AuthorWebsite2 WebsiteButton-Goodreads WebsiteButton-Facebook WebsiteButton-Amazon WebsiteButton-Smashwords follow-on-bookbub-button-2
 
I grew up in a small town in the Ozarks, playing baseball, riding bikes, mowing yards, and reading comic books, the youngest of eight children. Norman Rockwell could have moved in down the street and felt right at home. These days I live and write in Arlington, Virginia, with my understanding wife and a cat named Truman. Our three kids are grown, and we are begging for grandchildren.

After nearly a lifetime of writing nonfiction – essays and articles, lectures and lessons – I was rescued from my tedium and set free, liberated to explore life and faith in the realm of fiction. Unwittingly, I seem to have acquired an expansive cast of characters along the way, some begging to enter the story, others hiding in the background, hoping to go unnoticed, but I see them all. So many stories to tell.

I am, as Parker J. Palmer put it, “one who loves to watch life become words and words become life.”

BOOKS BY DREW HILL:

Books

Nothing Found

 
 

UP NEXT:

WATCH FOR CROSSING THE TRACKS TO RELEASE IN APRIL 2021.

While dramatic history unfolds from Greensboro to Selma to Memphis, one man makes his own stand for justice and inclusion.

Crossing the Tracks is set in the railroad yards and union halls of Kansas City during the Civil Rights Movement. It’s the surprising story of a white, working class family man confronting racism and bigotry on the railroad, in the neighborhood, and in his church.

AND WATCH FOR IT CAME EVEN TO ME TO RELEASE IN APRIL 2022.

A Southern Baptist pastor is forced through a series of personal and family crises to reconsider his long-held views about homosexuality.

Set in small town Georgia in the present, it paints a picture of the best and worst in us, grace and forgiveness doing battle with hatred and intolerance. This story is especially poignant and helpful to families who are divided over homosexuality on religious grounds.

Cagey Magee

WebsiteButton-Facebook WebsiteButton-Goodreads WebsiteButton-Amazon WebsiteButton-Smashwords follow-on-bookbub-button-2
 
Author, editor, teacher, virtuoso, Mr. Cagey Magee, graduated from modestly bookish, obnoxious kid to obsessive young-adult reader at around the age of eleven. He lived not far from an excellent library filled with novels that led him to faraway universes and fascinating people. He devoured them—the novels, not the people—and soon became obsessed with writing his own horror, young adult, mystery-thriller, and coming-of-age stories.

Cagey’s first novel came in at the size of two long books. He quickly learned the error of his ways when he needed to print the thing out and carry it. His current novels are more compact but still a little offbeat. He inevitably falls in love with his characters and really hates to kill them. For Cage, the near future holds infinite marvels. No one is all good or all bad. He loves them for who they are and where they go next, and hopes his readers will hang in there for the bumpy ride.
 

 
 

Up Next

 
Watch for CASS AND NAT, the third book in the “Northwatch” series of YA mystery/thrillers, to release in May 2020.

After basking momentarily in her father’s inauguration and midnight marriage, Cass must race to Boston Children’s Hospital to save Little Mac. She’s beginning to suspect that she can no longer feast without at least two disasters for dessert. When Little Mac’s wheelchair explodes, she’s certain.

Cass Watson’s father, Glen Watson, is now President. In past months, she has acquired twin brothers, Lep and Little Mac. She loves her new siblings as much as her almost-boyfriend, Keith, but during their first White House visit, her life becomes even more complicated.

The International Academy for Excellent Youth in Washington is dying. Most of the highly and often secretly protected resident children of diplomats and of America’s top 0.5 percent have left because of the change in the National Administration. After Cass introduces her entire family at a White House news conference, they greet the press and visitors in the White House East Room. Near the end of the reception, the executive director of the Academy, with the permission of Cass’s pa, drops off two nine-year-olds, Patricia and Lemuel Bok.

Cass has always wanted a little sister, and befriends the Bok twins despite what they admit.