Michael J. Mason Ph.D.

MARCH 17, 2020: We welcome our newest author to the Evolved Publishing Team.
 
WebsiteButton-AuthorWebsite2 WebsiteButton-Goodreads WebsiteButton-Facebook WebsiteButton-Amazon WebsiteButton-Smashwords follow-on-bookbub-button-2
 
Challenged from Birth
Dr. Michael Mason was born in 1950 and raised in New York City. While he enjoyed the privilege of being raised by affluent parents, Dr. Mason was born with cerebral palsy during a time in which awareness for the needs of the differently abled was virtually non-existent.

Rising against the Obstacles
Despite the hardships he faced, Dr. Mason molded himself into an extraordinary student, obtaining two masters degrees from Columbia University and a PhD from New York University. Dr. Mason went on to become a successful psychologist, devoting his career to improving the lives of both the disabled and the able-bodied alike. His story will inspire and give hope to all who read it.

BOOKS BY MICHAEL J. MASON Ph.D.:

Books

Nothing Found

 
 

UP NEXT:

Watch for the 3-part “Peter Mason” series of narrative memoirs to publish in 2021 and 2022.

Details coming soon….

Jenni Sinclaire

March 2, 2020: We welcome Jenni Sinclaire as our newest editor to the team.

WebsiteButton-AuthorWebsite2 WebsiteButton-Facebook WebsiteButton-Twitter WebsiteButton-LinkedIn
 
I have a deep fascination for language and the myriad ways it can be manipulated to express ideas. Reading and writing are, in my experience, among the most satisfying pursuits a person can engage in. I have always been drawn to editing as I feel it brings together the enjoyment of reading with the gratification of creating beautiful prose.

I graduated with a Masters in Philosophy and since then have worked in various sectors including marketing, technology and publishing. My editorial experience includes commercial copy and academic research, but fiction remains my great passion.

Edited or Co-Edited by Jenni Sinclaire:

Coming soon….

Maria V. Wesley


 
It was during my junior year in high school that I decided I wanted to be a translator. When I conveyed this to my parents and school counselor, it wasn’t well received. “So you’re going to be in a booth at the UN?” No, I said translator, not interpreter. “Can you even make a living as a translator?” I understand that many people do. “Have you considered law school? How about psychology?” Yes, but no thanks. There was only one person, my English teacher, Mr. McPhillips, who said, “It’s a lonely profession, but I think you would be great at it.” Thank you, sir, for understanding me and seeing my potential. I was going to translate the next Great American Novel!

Life took me through a slightly different path, and I entered the field of medical and pharmaceutical translation (actually fascinating in its own right). Over the years, I copyedited some doctoral theses and a bilingual poetry book, translated a few articles from literary journals, and kept my hopes and dreams of translating a Nobel Prize-winning piece of literature. I’m still aiming high, but I also understand that there are thousands of authors out there who deserve to be acknowledged and explored by Spanish speakers who, without translations, would never be able to access their works. That will be my contribution to the world of literature.

Translated to Spanish by Maria V. Wesley:

Coming Soon: The Spanish version of The Atheist and the Parrotfish by Richard Barager. Stay tuned for details.

Burt Clinchandhill

FEBRUARY 4, 2020: We welcome our newest author to the Evolved Publishing Team.
 
WebsiteButton-AuthorWebsite2 WebsiteButton-Goodreads WebsiteButton-Facebook WebsiteButton-Twitter WebsiteButton-Amazon WebsiteButton-Smashwords follow-on-bookbub-button-2
 
Dutch renowned author, Clinchandhill, had long-discovered his passion for writing at a young age. Despite past career detours, his love for worldbuilding and the written word were rekindled into a furious blaze. He has since penned his acclaimed political thriller, Kursk, and its equally compelling sequel, 47 Hours.

His irrefutable fascination for credible stories and true events is evident throughout all his fictional works, including this latest novel, Aldaraia [Evolved Publishing]. Clinchandhill now writes full-time in the Netherlands, with his beautiful wife of 20 years. In his spare time, he enjoys sipping tea with a good book and delving into his own adventures out on open waters.
 

BOOKS BY BURT CLINCHANDHILL:

Books

Nothing Found

 
 

UP NEXT:

WATCH FOR THE FIRST 2 BOOKS IN THE “MATTHEW BISHOP” SERIES OF RELIGIOUS HISTORICAL MYSTERIES TO RELEASE IN 2020 AND 2021: 1) ALDARAIA (NOVEMBER 2020); 2) THE INTRON DESIGN (MAY 2021).

ALDARAIA

The search for the biggest secret on Earth has begun.

“If you love a good mystery like The Da Vinci Code, and conspiracy stories based on true facts, Aldaraia is a must read.” ~ Benjamin Trotter

When Jennifer Porter’s father dies from a mysterious illness, she inherits a 400-year-old book, titled Aldaraia sive Soyga voco’r, written in an unknown language that her father had been trying to decode before his death. With no idea where to start, Jennifer turns to the esteemed Yale professor, Matthew Bishop for help, and the two form an unlikely friendship as they begin to unlock the book’s secrets.

They soon discover vital components have been omitted, and embark upon a global search for a series of hidden scrolls destined to solve one of the world’s greatest mysteries. Yet Jennifer and Bishop are not the only ones interested in the book’s secrets, and their quest becomes a dangerous and terrifying race against time.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first book in the “Matthew Bishop” series of religious historical mysteries, ideal for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton. [DRM-Free]

“This is one big page turner. Very accurate on all the details, across many centuries, a story intertwined to a big end.” ~ Roos Dahmen

THE INTRON DESIGN

More Coming Soon….

D.W. Hitz

DECEMBER 3, 2019: We welcome our newest author to the Evolved Publishing Team.
 
WebsiteButton-AuthorWebsite2 WebsiteButton-Goodreads WebsiteButton-Facebook WebsiteButton-Twitter WebsiteButton-Amazon WebsiteButton-Smashwords follow-on-bookbub-button-2
 
D.W. Hitz lives in Montana, where the inspiring scenery functions as a background character in his work. He is a lover of stories in all mediums. He enjoys writing in the genres of Horror, Supernatural/Paranormal Thriller, and Science Fiction/Fantasy.

Originally from Norfolk, VA, D.W. has degrees in Recording Arts and Web Design and Interactive Media. He has been a creative his entire life. This creativity has driven him in writing, music, and web design and development. He aspires to tell stories that thrill the heart and stimulate the imagination.

When not writing, D.W. enjoys spending time with his family, hiking, camping, and playing with the dogs.

Be sure to sign up for his newsletter today at www.DWHitz.com.

BOOKS BY D.W. HITZ:

Books

Nothing Found

 
 

UP NEXT:

WATCH FOR THE FIRST 3 BOOKS IN THE “BIG SKY TERROR” SERIES OF HORROR NOVELS TO RELEASE IN 2020 AND 2021: 1) JUDITH’S PROPHECY (SEPTEMBER 2020); 2) JUDITH’S BLOOD (NOVEMBER 2020); 3) JUDITH’S FALL (APRIL 2021).

JUDITH’S PROPHECY
A small-town Montana vampire hunter seeks vengeance for his family’s deaths, but when he learns of a string of ritualistic murders, he’s forced to take on a different job: stopping an ancient apocalyptic prophecy.

From their off-grid campsite, Easy and Ben follow the trail of a bloodsucking syndicate boss. When the investigation leads to local disappearances, the duo discovers the aftermath of vampire rituals, and learns of an ancient prophecy.

Although Easy and Ben aren’t sure if the prophecy is real, they know they must defeat the syndicate to stop the deadly rituals. If they fail, it may mean Hell on Earth for the rest of Judith, and the start of a long foretold vampire uprising.

JUDITH’S BLOOD
Easy thought the battle for Judith’s future was won, but he’s only scratched the surface of the demonic fate that’s coming for his town.

If you’re going to war, you build an army and an arsenal.

Easy and Jess call in reinforcements and grow their mystic resources as infected creatures turn on humanity. They discover a pestilence is headed toward Judith, and it’s doubtful they can deliver the cure.

With the battle for the future of Judith descending upon them, Easy, Ben, and Jess are forced to fight harder and smarter than ever before, if they want to stay ahead of the bloodsucking enemy.

JUDITH’S FALL
Vampires think their prophecy is fulfilled, but Easy won’t stop until he proves them wrong.

During the night, humanity is stalked and hunted. They cower in fear. But Easy and his team keep fighting to stay alive, and hoping to find a way to save their race.

When Easy discovers a blood magic spell that could return vampires to Hell, he’s forced to decide whether or not it’s worth destroying his own soul. He may have to sacrifice his beliefs and risk the lives of those he loves if he wishes to save humanity from the vampire curse.